Genworth Canada is committed to meeting the needs of all our customers and making it easier for people with disabilities to access our resources.

Genworth Canada is actively working towards achieving a fully accessible website that strives to conform to the World Wide Web Consortium Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (VCAG) 2.0 and is usable with assistive technology.

Accessibility features are available on a number of mobile/desktop browsers and operating systems to help improve your online experience. Some of the common features offered include the following:

  • increasing text size
  • adjusting page zoom
  • enhancing page colours
  • having page contents read out loud

The following resources provide tools and information on how to optimize accessibility features on your computer and mobile device:

Alternate Format

An accessible or alternate format for a document is a method of arranging information in a specific format in order to remove potential barriers to accessing and understanding information. Genworth Canada is committed to providing accessible information and communication to its customers and recognizes that persons with disabilities may use methods other than standard print to access information. To request an accessible format document, please click here.

For additional information on Genworth Canada’s Accessibility Policy and Services, please send an email to mortgage.info@genworth.com.

Genworth Canada’s Accessibility Policy

Genworth Canada’s Accessibility Policy is intended to meet the requirements of Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, Ontario Regulation 429/07 under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, and applies to the provision of goods and services to the public or other third parties, not to the goods themselves.

Genworth Canada is committed to ensuring that all services provided by Genworth Canada and its employees shall follow the principles of dignity, independence, integration and equal opportunity.

Genworth Canada’s Workplace Accessibility

Multi-Year Accessibility Plan

Genworth Canada has developed a Multi-Year Accessibility Plan outlining our strategy in meeting AODA requirements. This Multi-Year Accessibility Plan is reviewed and updated regularly.. 

Training Employees

In 2012 Genworth Canada launched an online Accessibility training course on Customer Service which our employees subsequently completed.  This year we designed and developed a training course on Human Rights and Persons with Disabilities.  All of our Canadian employees will be asked to complete this course, and a record of their completion will be tracked and recorded.  As new employees join Genworth Canada they too will be required to complete this training within their first month of employment.  In December 2015 we also launched a new Human Rights Training course based on the Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulations.  New and existing employees will be asked to complete this training.

Providing Accommodation

Throughout the interview process Genworth Canada will offer accommodation to applicants who are Persons with Disabilities or special needs.

Request Accessible Materials – Online Form

Expert knowledge, resources and tools, right to your inbox!

Homeownership.ca newsletter is the indispensable tool for your homebuying journey.

Sign Up Now!

Genworth Canada s'engage à répondre aux besoins de toute sa clientèle et à faciliter l'accès à ses ressources par les personnes handicapées.

Genworth Canada travaille activement à la réalisation d'un site Web entièrement accessible visant à se conformer aux Règles pour l'accessibilité des contenus Web (WCAG) 2.0 et fonctionnant à l'aide de la technologie d'assistance.

Les fonctionnalités d'accessibilité sont offertes dans bon nombre de navigateurs et systèmes d'exploitation mobiles ou traditionnels afin d'améliorer l'expérience en ligne. Voici quelques fonctionnalités courantes offertes :

  • augmentation de la taille du texte
  • réglage du zoom sur une page
  • rehaussement des couleurs d'une page
  • lecture à haute voix du contenu d'une page

Les ressources suivantes fournissent des renseignements et outils sur les façons d'optimiser les fonctionnalités d'accessibilité de votre ordinateur et appareil mobile :

Format de rechange

Un format accessible ou de rechange d'un document est une façon de disposer l'information dans un format particulier dans le but d'éliminer les barrières possibles à l'accès et à la compréhension de l'information. Genworth Canada s'engage à fournir des renseignements et des communications accessibles à sa clientèle et reconnaît que les personnes handicapées peuvent employer des méthodes autres que celles des imprimés standard pour accéder à l'information. Pour demander un document en format accessible, veuillez cliquer ici.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les services et la Politique en matière d'accessibilité, veuillez envoyer un courriel à mortgage.info@genworth.com.

Politique en matière d'accessibilité de Genworth Canada

La Politique en matière d'accessibilité de Genworth Canada vise à satisfaire aux exigences des Normes d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle du Règlement de l'Ontario 429/07, en vertu de la Loi de 2005 sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario, et s'applique à la fourniture de biens et de services aux membres du public ou à des tiers, et non aux biens eux-mêmes.

Genworth Canada tient résolument à assurer que tous les services fournis par elle et ses employés sont conformes aux principes de dignité, d'indépendance, d'intégration et d'égalité d'accès.

Accessibilité du milieu de travail à Genworth Canada

Plan pluriannuel en matière d'accessibilité

Genworth Canada a élaboré un plan pluriannuel en matière d'accessibilité exposant les grandes lignes de sa stratégie pour se conformer aux exigences de la LAPHO. Ce plan est revu et mis à jour régulièrement.

Formation du personnel

En 2012, Genworth Canada a lancé un cours de formation en ligne sur l'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle, que le personnel a complété par la suite. Cette année, nous avons conçu et élaboré un cours de formation sur les droits de la personne et les personnes handicapées. Tous nos employés au Canada seront invités à suivre ce cours et l'accomplissement réussi du cours sera suivi et enregistré. Les nouveaux employés de Genworth Canada devront aussi compléter cette formation dès leur premier mois d'emploi. En décembre dernier, nous avons également lancé un nouveau cours de formation sur les droits de la personne fondée sur le Règlement des Normes d'accessibilité intégrées. Les employés, nouveaux et actuels, devront compléter cette formation.

Mise en place de mesures d'adaptation

Tout au long du processus d'entrevue, Genworth Canada mettra en place des mesures d'adaptation pour les candidatures de personnes handicapées ou ayant des besoins particuliers.

Demande de matériel accessible - Formulaire en ligne

Des outils, ressources et renseignements spécialisés, tout droit dans votre boîte de réception!

L’outil indispensable pour votre voyage accession à la propriété .

Inscription